Global Information Lookup Global Information

Duarte Province information

Town Hall in San Francisco city, Duarte province, Dominican Republic
Town Hall in San Francisco city, Duarte province, Dominican Republic
Location of the Duarte Province
Location of the Duarte Province
CountryDuarte Province Dominican Republic
Province since1896
CapitalSan Francisco de Macorís
 • TypeSubdivisions
 • Body7 municipalities
11 municipal districts
 • Congresspersons1 Senator
6 Deputies
 • Total1,605.35 km2 (619.83 sq mi)
 • Total338,649
 • Density210/km2 (550/sq mi)
Time zoneUTC-4 (EST)
Area code1-809 1-829 1-849
ISO 3166-2DO-06
Postal Code31000

Duarte (Spanish pronunciation: [ˈdwaɾte]) is a northeastern province which comprises one of the 32 provinces of the Dominican Republic. It is divided into 7 municipalities and its capital city is San Francisco de Macorís. It is bordered by the provinces of María Trinidad Sánchez and Samaná to the east, Monte Plata and Sánchez Ramírez to the south, La Vega and Hermanas Mirabal to the west and Espaillat to the north. It is named after Juan Pablo Duarte, the founder of the Dominican Republic.

It was created in 1896 as a district (an old country subdivision) with the name Distrito Pacificador but the Constitution of 1907 changed the category to province. In 1925 its name was changed to Duarte.

and 18 Related for: Duarte Province information

Request time (Page generated in 0.8797 seconds.)

Duarte Province

Last Update:

Duarte (Spanish pronunciation: [ˈdwaɾte]) is a northeastern province which comprises one of the 32 provinces of the Dominican Republic. It is divided into...

Word Count : 606


Last Update:

Duarte may refer to: Duarte (surname), person's surname (or composed surname) and given name Duarte, California, United States Duarte Province, Dominican...

Word Count : 73

Juan Pablo Duarte

Last Update:

Juan Pablo Duarte y Díez (26 January 1813 – 15 July 1876) was a Dominican military leader, writer, activist, and nationalist politician who was the foremost...

Word Count : 15224

Villa Duarte

Last Update:

Villa Duarte is a sector in the city of Santo Domingo Este in the province of Santo Domingo of the Dominican Republic. Villa Duarte was originally part...

Word Count : 153


Last Update:

refer to: Castillo (surname) Castillo, Dominican Republic, a town in Duarte Province, Dominican Republic El Castillo (municipality), a municipality in the...

Word Count : 236

Loma de La Joya

Last Update:

La Loma de La Joya is a small rural town in the Duarte Province of Dominican Republic. It is located in the northeast portion of the country, in the Cibao...

Word Count : 34

Yuna River

Last Update:

Ramírez, and Duarte. The Yuna turns east after receiving the Camú River along its left bank and now serves as the Sánchez Ramírez-Duarte Province line, heading...

Word Count : 1832

Estadio Julian Javier

Last Update:

Estadio Julian Javier is a multi-use stadium in San Francisco de Macorís, Dominican Republic. It is currently used mostly for baseball games and hosts...

Word Count : 96

Hermanas Mirabal Province

Last Update:

the Province, it was detached from the Espaillat province; Tenares was detached from the Duarte province and Villa Tapia from the La Vega province. The...

Word Count : 1122

Pico Duarte

Last Update:

Pico Duarte is the highest peak in the Dominican Republic, on the island of Hispaniola and in all the Caribbean. At 3,101 m (10,174 ft) above sea level...

Word Count : 1318

Jandel Gustave

Last Update:

Jandel Francisco Gustave (born October 12, 1992) is a Dominican professional baseball pitcher who is a free agent. He signed with the Houston Astros as...

Word Count : 1339

List of places named after people

Last Update:

Trinidad Sánchez Province – Altagracia Julia Molina (1863–1964), Rafael Trujillo's mother Pacificador Province was the name of Duarte Province – Ulises Heureaux...

Word Count : 30958

List of municipalities of the Dominican Republic

Last Update:

2021. Azua Province Bahoruco Province Barahona Province Dajabón Province Duarte Province El Seibo Province Elías Piña Province Espaillat Province Hato Mayor...

Word Count : 1050

Cordillera Septentrional

Last Update:

metres (4,100 ft), located near Santiago de los Caballeros in Santiago Province. There are several small plains between the range and the Atlantic Ocean...

Word Count : 149


Last Update:

in Minas Gerais, Brazil Pimentel, Dominican Republic, city in the Duarte province Pimentel, Sardinia, municipality in Cagliari, Italy Pimentel District...

Word Count : 112

List of Dominican Provinces by date of provincehood

Last Update:

Domingo Duarte February 27, 1897 Was created out of the San Francisco de Macorís & San Antonio del Yuna municipalities separated from Espaillat Province; and...

Word Count : 30

Agua Santa del Yuna

Last Update:

Agua Santa del Yuna is a town in Duarte Province of the Dominican Republic. World Gazetteer: Dominican Republic – v t e...

Word Count : 24

La Toca Formation

Last Update:

provinces Puerto Plata and Hermanas Mirabal. Puerto Plata In Puerto Plata Province, two sections of La Toca Formation are visible. The type section along...

Word Count : 1673

PDF Search Engine ©