Global Information Lookup Global Information

Peravia Province information

People in Bani, Dominican Republic town.
People in Bani, Dominican Republic town.
Coat of arms of Peravia
Location of the Peravia Province
Location of the Peravia Province
Coordinates: 18°19′48″N 70°22′11″W / 18.33000°N 70.36972°W / 18.33000; -70.36972
CountryPeravia Province Dominican Republic
Province since1944
 • TypeSubdivisions
 • Body3 municipalities
10 municipal districts
 • Congresspersons1 Senator
3 Deputies
 • Total792.33 km2 (305.92 sq mi)
 • Total217,241
 • Density270/km2 (710/sq mi)
Time zoneUTC-4 (AST)
Area code1-809 1-829 1-849
ISO 3166-2DO-17
Postal Code94000

Peravia (Spanish pronunciation: [peˈɾaβja]) is a province in the southern region of the Dominican Republic. Located on the country's Caribbean coast which it is in the south, it is divided in 13 units (three municipalities and 10 municipal districts), while Baní is the province's capital. Clockwise, Peravia is bordered by other provinces starting with Azua to the west, San José de Ocoa to the north, and San Cristóbal to the east. Before January 1, 2002 it was included in what is the new province called San José de Ocoa, and published statistics and maps generally relate it to the old, larger, Peravia.

It is named after the Peravia Valley. Along the Azua Province, Peravia is characterized by its dry climate and its dunes that surround the coast. One popular attraction is the Salinas beach, which recently has grown to be a popular tourist destination with a developed town that has shops and hotels.

and 18 Related for: Peravia Province information

Request time (Page generated in 0.8362 seconds.)

Peravia Province

Last Update:

Peravia (Spanish pronunciation: [peˈɾaβja]) is a province in the southern region of the Dominican Republic. Located on the country's Caribbean coast which...

Word Count : 772

Oneil Cruz

Last Update:

Oneil Cruz (born October 4, 1998) is a Dominican professional baseball shortstop for the Pittsburgh Pirates of Major League Baseball (MLB). He made his...

Word Count : 1084


Last Update:

Nizao is a city in the province of Peravia in the Dominican Republic. Nizao is a city in the Dominican Republic and capital of the Nizao Municipality...

Word Count : 1462


Last Update:

Macorís Province Santana, Baoruco, a municipal district in the Baoruco Province Santana, Peravia, Dominican Republic, a municipal district in the Peravia Province...

Word Count : 713

Dominican Republic

Last Update:

Santo Domingo Province, in existence since the country's independence in 1844. It is not to be confused with the new Santo Domingo Province split off from...

Word Count : 21964

List of municipalities of the Dominican Republic

Last Update:

Province Monte Cristi Province Monte Plata Province Pedernales Province Peravia Province Puerto Plata Province Samaná Province San Cristóbal Province...

Word Count : 1050

Battle of Las Carreras

Last Update:

Independence and was fought on the 21–22 April 1849, nearby Baní, Peravia Province. A force of 800 Dominican troops, a portion of the Army of the South...

Word Count : 321

Eladio Victoria

Last Update:

Eladio Victoria y Victoria (July 30, 1864 in Baní – July 27, 1939 in Santiago de los Caballeros) was a Dominican Republic politician. He served as the...

Word Count : 97


Last Update:

Pizarrete is a town in the Peravia province of the Dominican Republic. World Gazeteer: Dominican Republic at (archived 2012-12-04) – World-Gazetteer...

Word Count : 29

Raudy Read

Last Update:

Catcher Born: (1993-10-29) October 29, 1993 (age 30) San José de Ocoa, Peravia, Dominican Republic Bats: Right Throws: Right MLB debut September 3, 2017...

Word Count : 1485

List of Dominican Provinces by date of provincehood

Last Update:

San Cristóbal Province Pedernales December 16, 1957 Separated from Barahona Province Peravia November 23, 1944 Separated from Azua Province Baní, José Trujillo...

Word Count : 30

Marileidy Paulino

Last Update:

was born in Don Gregorio village, in the Nizao municipality of the Peravia province, on 25 October 1996. She was raised by her mother, Anatalia Paulino...

Word Count : 6580

Dominican Navy

Last Update:

Cesar de Windt Lavandier". Base Naval de Las Calderas, located in Peravia Province, is the largest naval base. The Bahia Las Calderas Naval Shipyard (ANABALCA)...

Word Count : 848

Provinces of the Dominican Republic

Last Update:

María Trinidad Sánchez Monseñor Nouel Monte Cristi Monte Plata Pedernales Peravia Puerto Plata Samaná San Cristóbal San José de Ocoa San Juan San Pedro de...

Word Count : 583

1932 Atlantic hurricane season

Last Update:

landfall just west of Baní in the Dominican Republic's modern-day Peravia Province with winds of 45 mph (72 km/h) on May 7. Within six hours, the storm...

Word Count : 6188

List of places named after people

Last Update:

Trujillo Valdez Province was the name of Peravia Province – José Trujillo Valdez (1864–1935), Rafael Trujillo's father Julia Molina Province was the name...

Word Count : 31710

Azua Province

Last Update:

bordered by the provinces of La Vega to the north-east, San José de Ocoa and Peravia to the east, Barahona and Baoruco to the west and San Juan to the north-west...

Word Count : 554

Sabana Buey

Last Update:

Sabana Buey is a town in the Peravia province of the Dominican Republic. The current mayor of this town is Rosa Maria Sanchez. World Gazeteer: Dominican...

Word Count : 40

PDF Search Engine ©