Global Information Lookup Global Information

Subdivisions of Gabon information

Gabon is divided into nine provinces, which are further divided into 49 departments.

and 24 Related for: Subdivisions of Gabon information

Request time (Page generated in 0.8334 seconds.)

Subdivisions of Gabon

Last Update:

Gabon is divided into nine provinces, which are further divided into 49 departments. ISO 3166-2:GA "GeoHive - Gabon population". Archived from the original...

Word Count : 28

Departments of Gabon

Last Update:

The provinces of Gabon are divided into forty-nine departments. The departments are listed below, by province (capitals in parentheses): Komo Department...

Word Count : 268

Cantons and communes of Gabon

Last Update:

As of 2011, Gabon contains 152 Cantons, 52 Communes, 29 Arrondissements, and 26 Districts. These are the third-level administrative units of Gabon and...

Word Count : 838

List of Gabonese provinces by Human Development Index

Last Update:

list of Gabonese provinces by Human Development Index as of 2021. Note: Libreville (capital of Gabon and Estuaire Province) and Port Gentil (capital of Ogooué-Maritime...

Word Count : 52

Subdivisions of Cameroon

Last Update:

semi-autonomous regions, each under the administration of an elected Regional Council. A presidential decree of 12 November 2008 officially instigated the change...

Word Count : 316

Subdivisions of Ethiopia

Last Update:

redrawn and the number of provinces varied across time. Awrajja were subdivisions of provinces, and were the rough equivalent of the current term zones...

Word Count : 724

Subdivisions of Tanzania

Last Update:

The administrative divisions of Tanzania are controlled by Part I, Article 2.2 of the Constitution of Tanzania. Tanzania is divided into thirty-one regions...

Word Count : 354

List of administrative divisions by country

Last Update:

ISO 3166-2, codes for country subdivisions Capital districts and territories List of terms for country subdivisions List of national capitals serving as...

Word Count : 1730

Subdivisions of Kenya

Last Update:

The subdivisions of Kenya have been in place since 2010, replacing the old system. Under the Constitution of 2010 and other reforms to Provincial Administration...

Word Count : 259


Last Update:

Dominican provinces, Baoruco and San Juan. Four provinces (the primary subdivision) of Gabon, namely Moyen-Ogooué, Ngounie, Ogooué-Ivindo, and Ogooué-Lolo, meet...

Word Count : 5544

Western Sahara

Last Update:

Laayoune in support of Moroccan claims to Western Sahara. In January 2020, The Gambia and Guinea opened consulates in Dakhla; meanwhile, Gabon opened a consulate...

Word Count : 11613

Subdivisions of Zimbabwe

Last Update:

usually carried out. The names of most of the provinces were generated from the Mashonaland and Matabeleland divide at the time of colonisation: Mashonaland...

Word Count : 372

Subdivisions of Nigeria

Last Update:

the giant of West Africa. A clickable map of Nigeria showing its 36 states and the federal capital territory. "Administrative Subdivisions in Nigeria"...

Word Count : 74

Subdivisions of Sudan

Last Update:

wilayah) which in turn are subdivided into 86 districts. Before the secession of South Sudan on July 9, 2011, Sudan was the largest country in Africa and had...

Word Count : 38


Last Update:

Republic of Mauritius, is an island country in the Indian Ocean, about 2,000 kilometres (1,100 nautical miles) off the southeastern coast of East Africa...

Word Count : 16043

Subdivisions of Libya

Last Update:

Subdivisions of Libya have varied significantly over the last two centuries. Initially Libya under Ottoman and Italian control was organized into three...

Word Count : 1210

Subdivisions of the Gambia

Last Update:

and one City. The divisions of the Gambia are created by the Independent Electoral Commission in accordance to Article 192 of the National Constitution...

Word Count : 923

Subdivisions of Mozambique

Last Update:

Posts) and then into Localidades (Localities), the lowest geographical level of the central state administration. Since 1998, 65 "Municípios" (Municipalities)...

Word Count : 59

Gaboon viper

Last Update:

Portuguese, Gabon (Gabão) refers to the estuary on which the town of Libreville was built, in Gabon, and to a narrow strip of territory on either bank of this...

Word Count : 3267

Administrative divisions of Uganda

Last Update:

Kigezi, Lango, Rwenzori, Sebei, Teso, Toro, and West Nile. All the subdivisions are officially united and served by the national government body, the...

Word Count : 128

Administrative divisions of South Africa

Last Update:

The primary administrative divisions of South Africa are the nine provinces. The provinces are divided into 52 districts, which are either metropolitan...

Word Count : 533


Last Update:

officially the Co-operative Republic of Guyana, is a country on the northern coast of South America, part of the historic mainland British West Indies...

Word Count : 10186

Subdivisions of Angola

Last Update:

provinces (províncias) and 163 municipalities. There are a total of 618 communes of Angola. Bengo Benguela Bié Cabinda Cuando Cubango Cuanza Norte Cuanza...

Word Count : 59

Administrative divisions of Ghana

Last Update:

divisions of the Republic of Ghana consist of four geographic terrestrial plains and 16 regions. For local government, there are a total of 261 districts...

Word Count : 177

PDF Search Engine ©