Global Information Lookup Global Information

Baoruco Province information

Natural tree tunnel in Bahoruco province
Natural tree tunnel in Bahoruco province
Official seal of Bahoruco
Baoruco in Dominican Republic.svg
Coordinates: 18°29′24″N 71°25′12″W / 18.49000°N 71.42000°W / 18.49000; -71.42000Coordinates: 18°29′24″N 71°25′12″W / 18.49000°N 71.42000°W / 18.49000; -71.42000
CountryDominican Republic
Province since1943
 • Congresspersons1 Senator
2 Deputies
 • Total1,282.23 km2 (495.07 sq mi)
 • Total111,269
 • Density87/km2 (220/sq mi)
Time zoneUTC-4 (EST)
Area codes1-809, 1-829, 1-849
ISO 3166 codeDO-03

Baoruco, alternatively spelt Bahoruco (Spanish pronunciation: [baoˈɾuko]), is a province of the Dominican Republic located in the southwest of the country, part of the Enriquillo Region, along with the provinces of Barahona, Independencia and Pedernales. Before 1952 it included what is now Independencia Province.

Important features are the Sierra de Neiba mountain range and Lake Enriquillo.

  1. ^ Consejo Nacional de Población y Familia. "Estamaciones y Proyecciones de la Población Dominicana por Regiones, Provincias, Municipios y Distritos Municipales, 2014" (PDF) (in Spanish). Retrieved 2014-02-02.

and 17 Related for: Baoruco Province information

Request time (Page generated in 0.898 seconds.)

Baoruco Province

Last Update:

Baoruco, alternatively spelt Bahoruco (Spanish pronunciation: [baoˈɾuko]), is a province of the Dominican Republic located in the southwest of the country...

Word Count : 358


Last Update:

Baoruco (or Bahoruco) may refer to: Baoruco Province, in the Dominican Republic Baoruco Mountain Range with Sierra de Bahoruco National Park Bahoruco...

Word Count : 54

Baoruco Mountain Range

Last Update:

The Bahoruco Mountain Range—Sierra de Bahoruco (or Sierra de Bahoruco) is a mountain range located in the far southwestern region of the Dominican Republic...

Word Count : 374

Independencia Province

Last Update:

was part of the Baoruco Province. The name was given in remembrance of the National Independence of February 27, 1844. The province Independencia was...

Word Count : 401


Last Update:

municipality in the San Pedro de Macorís Province Santana, Baoruco, a municipal district in the Baoruco Province Santana, Peravia, Dominican Republic, a...

Word Count : 797

Lake Enriquillo

Last Update:

Enriquillo include Neiba, the capital of Baoruco Province, on the northeast, and Jimaní, the capital of Independencia Province, at the western end of the lake...

Word Count : 1642

Azua Province

Last Update:

the northern half of the province is also the Cordillera Central. In the southwest, on the border with the Barahona and Baoruco provinces, are the Martín...

Word Count : 553


Last Update:

series of the Ben 10 franchise Galván, Dominican Republic, a town in Baoruco Province, Dominican Republic Galvan (fashion brand), a British fashion label...

Word Count : 248


Last Update:

southwest of the Dominican Republic. It is the capital city of the Baoruco province, and is located 180 kilometres west of the national capital, Santo...

Word Count : 424


Last Update:

Ubilla is a town in the province of Baoruco in the Dominican Republic. World Gazeteer: Dominican Republic at (archived 2012-12-04) – World-Gazetteer...

Word Count : 30

List of Dominican Provinces by date of provincehood

Last Update:

Province Date Created Preceding Entity Old Names Azua March 12, 1844 One of the Original 5 Provinces Baoruco March 10, 1943 Separated from Barahona Province...

Word Count : 30

Hurricane Elsa

Last Update:

southwestern Baoruco Province, resulting in two separate fatalities of a 15-year-old boy and 75-year-old woman on July 3. Floods in San Cristóbal Province forced...

Word Count : 9423

Battle of Fuente del Rodeo

Last Update:

Dominican War of Independence. It was fought on the 13 March 1844 in the province of Bahoruco. A force of Dominican troops, a portion of the Army of the...

Word Count : 104

Villa Jaragua

Last Update:

Villa Jaragua is a town and a municipality in the Bahoruco province of the Dominican Republic, close to the Lake Enriquillo. The town was known as Barbacoa...

Word Count : 365

List of national parks of the Dominican Republic

Last Update:

the border with Haiti. Sierra De Baoruco National Park (Parque Nacional Sierra De Baoruco) In the high Sierra De Baoruco mountain range, of the southwestern...

Word Count : 680

Chiefdoms of Hispaniola

Last Update:

to be paraded in front of the Royal Court but died on his voyage. Azua Baoruco Elías Piña La Vega Peravia San Cristóbal San José de Ocoa San Juan Santiago...

Word Count : 1153

Jaragua National Park

Last Update:

Hispaniolan dry forests ecoregion. Spanning the southern slopes of the Baoruco Mountain Range from Oviedo to Cabo Rojo, Jaragua National Park includes...

Word Count : 290

PDF Search Engine ©